Sometimes the hardest thing and the right thing are the same.

Summer Term 2

 13th June - Assesment week

Thursday 16th June

Year 6 Taster Day at St. Mary's

20th June - Olympic week

Tuesday 21st June

Sports Day KS2 1.30 pm start

Wednesday 22nd June

Sports Day KS1 1.30 pm start

24th June - Fidler Music concert for parents/carers/grandparents of ukulele and guitar pupils only

27th June - Shakespeare week

Wednesday 29th June

Year 6 Shakespeare Play and Picnic - Romeo and Juliet

Year 2 visit to Blackpool

Thursday 30th June

Year 6 Welcome visit at St. Mary's

Friday 1st July

Year 4 leading St.Peter and St.Paul Thanksgiving Mass in Church 9.15am

Wednesday 6th July

Year 6 Leavers Mass in school hall - 9.15am - Parents/Carers/Grandparents welcome

Friday 8th July

School Reports

Sunday 10th July

Summer Fair - see below

Wednesday 13th July

Year 6 Leavers Assembly in school hall - 9am - Parents/Carers/Grandparents welcome

Friday 15th July - School closes

Tuesday 6th September - School re-opens

Reading Evening Recommended Book List

SUMMER FAIR SUNDAY 10TH JULY 2016

Over the next few weeks we are planning a few things to assist in getting donations for the summer fair and to help you get rid of some unwanted items

  • Friday 17th June - Donate fancy goods or a toy and £1 for wearing your own clothes
  • Friday 24th June - Donate a cuddly toy or nearly new sports stuff - wear your own trainers
  • Friday 1st July - Donate a bottle - wear your fancy socks
  • Friday 8th July - KS1 - Donate a book KS2 - Fill a plate with cakes - wear your own top

Dont forget if you would like to help out on the day fill in the form or pop into the school office and leave a message for Francine and Sarah - Thankyou

Friends of St Josephs

Latest Newsletter

You can download our latest newsletter here.

Team Points & TopTable  

SmileSUPERSTARSSmile

                  YR   Ella Govin
                  Y1  Brooke Collier
                  Y2   Summer Crook
                  Y3   Brooke Holcroft
                  Y4   Lucas Tyrer
                  Y5   Finlay Tanham
                  Y6    Marcella Monaghan
 ATTENDANCE  09/15 to 10/6/16  96.9
W/E 10/06    YR 98%        Y1 98.7%        Y2 94.5%

  Y3 96.3%   Y4 97.3%   Y5 96.7%   Y6 95.9%